In observance of World Water Day 2024, Batac Water District conducted an “on-the-spot poster-making contest” with the theme Water for Peace (Pagkakisa sa Seguridad pang-tubig) on March 22, 2024.  This activity which was participated by nine (9) students from different high schools in the City of Batac aims to create awareness on the critical role water plays in the stability and prosperity of the world through the use of their creative skills in the field of visual arts.

The poster-making contest was followed by a cleanup drive on March 23, 2024, at Well No. 10 at Brgy. Colo, City of Batac, and at the Infiltration Gallery at Brgy. Payao, City of Batac. BWD and PrimeWater employees participated in this activity.

2024 National Women’s Month Celebration

In observance of the National Women’s Month Celebration, Batac Water District provided free grooming services such as haircut, manicure and pedicure to the women consumers in Brgy. Baay, City of Batac, Ilocos Norte. It was conducted last March 14, 2024 at the Baay Community Center wherein sixty-six (66) women consumers of the above- mentioned barangay who have already settled their March 2024 Statement of Account availed of the services.


Hon. City Mayor, Engr. Albert D. Chua of the City of Batac administered the oath of office of Dr. Franelia N. Caluya, Mr. Phili D. Chua and Mrs. Freya Anne R. Yapo as members of the Board of Directors of the Batac Water District. The General Manager of the Batac Water District, Mrs. Maria Dohna D. Sagun withnessed the ceremony.

Members of the Water District Board of Directors are composed of one representative from each of the different sectors of the society. Dr. Caluya represents the Professional Sector, Mr. Chua represents the Educational Institutions Sector and Mrs. Yapo the Business, Commercial or Financial Organizations. The terms of office is six years and renewable upon the discretion of the Appointing Authority. The incumbent Members of the Board of Directors are Mrs. Perla C. Marders, Chairman and Dr. Miramar D. Bumanglag, Vice- Chairman